Sergio Leone Suite for Cello and Piano by Ennio Morricone

I transcribed this from the Yo-Yo Ma Plays Ennio Morricone album because I loved it so much and wanted to be able to play it in a recital! It’s such a great piece so I thought I would share it in case someone else wants to play it too and introduce the great Ennio Morricone to more people.

(btw here is the recording from my recital of the Ecstasy Gold, but I would like to perform the whole thing later)

Sergio Leone Suite

8 thoughts on “Sergio Leone Suite for Cello and Piano by Ennio Morricone

  1. J L says:

    Hey!! As a fellow cellist, this is GREAT! I’m really glad someone finally took the time to arrange it. I’ve been going crazy trying to figure this out by ear. Just a small note though, I think a small section may be missing in the recording you did the arrangement off of. In my recording I have this part right after main them and right before Ecstasy of Gold.

    Anyway you can fit it into the arrangement? 🙂

    Again, this is awesome! Keep up the amazing work.

    • alexshor says:

      Yeah you’re right. I realized this long after I finished the arrangement. I thought it was right for a while because it works harmonically (going from E in Once Upon A Time in America to a minor in good bad ugly). I’ll fix that soon and repost it.

      • J L says:

        No worries — it sounds great already and your recording of the piece is wonderful too. I can’t wait to play it all in its entirety.

        Thanks for all your work and from one cellist to another, keep it up! 🙂

  2. Antoine says:

    Hello I am a French cellist and I would like to play this piece with a orchestra ,you do has an arrangement?????

Leave a Reply

